Review

Download IEE2017-ExhibitionReport.pdf

The 2nd Shanghai International Education Equipment Expo was successfully held Cutting-edge education technologies overturn the imagination

"2017 The 2nd Shanghai International Education Equipment Expo" sponsored by Shanghai Education Society and Shanghai Educational Equipment Industry Association was held at Shanghai New International Expo Center on September 26-28, 2017. The exhibition hall of this expo covers a total area of 15,000m2. A great many international brand manufacturers gathered here. Enterprises such as SONY China, Lenovo, HP Trading (Shanghai) Co.,Ltd., IFLYTEK Co., Ltd., Guangzhou AVA Electronics Co., Ltd., Beijing Wenxiang Information Technology Co., Ltd., NetEase, Shanghai Dongfang Jiaoju Co., Ltd., Guangzhou Shirui Electronics Co.,Ltd., Odin Technology Co.,Ltd. and Shanghai PartnerX Robotics Co., Ltd. chose to exhibit and release their latest R&D achievements on this expo, hoping that teaching staffs can become the first ones experiencing such achievements, sharing educational reform fluctuation brought by international cutting-edge technologies.

Maker, Mooc, VR technology.....at present, education is shocked by more and more technical means and technical equipment, and educational equipment is changing the way of school teaching and learning.

In the exhibition scene, more than 300 exhibitors displayed a series of “future-oriented” advanced education equipment and learning environment at home and abroad, such as campus digital network, campus control system, intelligent lesson preparation, recording-broadcasting and video-information system, cloud classroom, cloud live broadcast, online education, 3D technology and robot intensively, outlining a picture of future classroom for audience.

What is worth mentioning is that a huge wave of cool “black technologies” have also entered the education equipment area, bringing special teaching experience for audience. In the exhibition scene, audience can experience artificial intelligence, virtual reality and other black technologies personally. These high techs will also provide new thoughts for building smart campus and exploring new education and teaching mode in the future.

Meet future classroom: Intensive appearance of innovation labs of Shanghai primary and secondary schools

On the expo site, a case exhibition area was arranged especially for innovation labs of Shanghai primary and secondary schools. There were 19 primary and secondary schools displaying their construction fruits of innovation labs, covering science and technology, energy, design, art, calligraphy, STEM and other areas. Various experience items have attracted a large audience.

During the construction of innovation labs, Shanghai insists on placing curriculum construction in the first place. Curriculum contents are linked to outstanding traditional culture, distinct local culture, school education philosophy and real life, based on development needs of students; subject contents are subdivided, expanded and deepened; or comprehensive exploration is made in the interdisciplinary area, featured by openness, generativity and sustainable development. Allocation of equipment of the innovation labs is based on the contents of the related courses, focuses on the organic integration of modern technology with education and teaching, so as to meet students' needs of practice, thinking, fully experiencing the process of exploration and finding, thus, strengthening their awareness and ability of solving problems creatively.

By the end of last year, 1141 innovation labs of primary and secondary schools were constructed in Shanghai, involving life sciences, physics, chemistry, engineering technology, geography, information technology, art, finance and other disciplines (interdisciplines) and areas. By providing multiple types of courses and open practical activities, innovation labs have become the important education resources for primary and secondary schools of Shanghai, as well as the important places for students to carry out independent inquiry-experiment activities and realize personality development. By 2020, at least one innovation lab shall be built for each primary and secondary school in Shanghai, and the construction of innovation labs by primary and secondary schools will be popularized in an all-round way.

The 2nd Shanghai International Education Equipment Forum focuses on “future curriculum”
Domestic and foreign experts talk freely about future classroom and study

To communicate the latest development achievements of domestic and foreign education equipment, and share the reflections and practices of regions, schools and enterprises in the work of education equipment, The 2nd Shanghai International Education Equipment Forum was held at the same time. This forum was guided by Shanghai Municipal Education Commission, sponsored by Shanghai Education Society, undertaken by the Education Equipment Technology Center of Shanghai Municipal Education Commission and Shanghai Educational Equipment Industry Association, and co-organized by Shanghai Audio-visual Education Museum and Shanghai Education Press. It took “future classroom and future learning” as the topic, and invited domestic and foreign education experts and scholars as well as entrepreneur representatives to discuss the influence of educational equipment, new techniques and new environment on the development of future education development, and talk freely the construction and development of new learning space.

The director Cao Zhixiang of the Education Equipment R&D Center of the Ministry of Education, the deputy director Ni Minjing of Shanghai Municipal Education Commission and the senior researcher CHARLES R.RATH of Illinois State University made the keynote report; the director Zhu Jianwei of Educational Technology & Equipment Center of Shanghai Municipal Education Commission, the director Yun Minxia of Minhang District Education Bureau, the principal Yan Yipingof of the High School attached to Shanghai Normal University, the vice-principal Tang Qiuming of Wusong High School, the headmaster Zhang Junjin of Hetian Road Primary School, the general manager Lan Zhijun of Abilix, as well as other experts and scholars of the educational circle, principal representatives and entrepreneur representatives aired their views from different perspectives, talked about the development trend of new education technologies and equipment as well as their influence on future education development.

往届回顾

点击下载:2017教育装备展会报告

第二届上海国际教育装备博览会圆满举办 前沿教育技术颠覆想象

由上海市教育学会、上海教育装备行业协会主办的“2017第二届上海国际教育装备博览会”于2017年9月26至28日在上海新国际博览中心举行。本届博览会展馆总面积15000平方米,众多国际品牌厂商云集于此,特别是索尼中国公司、联想公司、惠普贸易(上海)有限公司、科大讯飞股份有限公司、广州市奥威亚电子科技有限公司、北京文香信息技术有限公司、网易公司、上海东方教具公司、广州视睿电子科技公司、欧帝科技股份有限公司、上海未来伙伴机器人公司等,选择在本届博览会上展示发布他们的最新研发成果,希望让我们教育工作者能成为第一批的体验者,共同分享国际前沿技术带来的教育变革脉动。

创客、慕课、VR技术……眼下,教育正在被越来越多的技术手段和技术装备所冲击,教育装备正在改变学校教与学的方式。
展会现场,逾300家参展商集中展示一系列“面向未来”的国内外先进教育装备和学习环境,如校园数字化网络、校园管控系统、智慧备课、录播及视讯系统、云课堂、云直播、在线教育、3D技术、机器人等,为观众勾勒出一幅未来课堂的图景。

值得一提的是,一大波酷炫的“黑科技”也已进入教育装备领域,为受众带来别样的教学体验。在展会现场,观众可以亲身体验人工智能、虚拟现实等一系列“黑科技”。这些高科技也将为建设智慧校园,探索未来教育教学新模式提供新的思路。

遇见未来的课堂 上海市中小学创新实验室集中亮相

本次博览会现场特别设置了上海市中小学创新实验室案例展示区,共有19所中小学展示其创新实验室的建设成果,这些创新实验室涵盖了科技、能源、设计、艺术、书法、STEM等,各项体验环节吸引了大量观众驻足。

上海在创新实验室建设过程中,坚持把课程建设放在首位。课程内容基于学生发展需求,与优秀传统文化、地域特色文化和学校育人理念以及现实生活相联系,或对学科内容进行细分、拓展、深化,或进行跨学科领域综合探究,具有开放性、生成性和可持续发展性。创新实验室装备配置基于相关课程内容,注重现代技术与教育教学的有机融合,满足学生动脑、动手,充分体验探究、发现过程的需要,从而提高学生创造性地解决问题的意识和能力。

截至去年底,本市共建设中小学创新实验室1141个,涉及生命科学、物理、化学、工程技术、地理、信息技术、艺术、金融等众多学科(或跨学科)和领域。创新实验室通过为学生提供多类型的课程和开放性的实践活动,已成为本市中小学重要的教育资源,成为学生进行自主探究实验活动、实现个性发展的重要场所。至2020年,上海每一所中小学校至少要建有一个创新实验室,中小学创新实验室建设进入全面普及时期。

第二届上海国际教育装备论坛聚焦“未来课程” 国内外专家畅谈未来课堂与学习

为交流国内外教育装备的最新发展成果,分享区域、学校、企业在教育装备工作中的思考与实践,展会同期举办第二届上海国际教育装备论坛。此次论坛由上海市教委指导,上海市教育学会主办,上海市教育委员会教育技术装备中心、上海市教育装备协会承办,上海市电化教育馆、上海教育杂志社协办,论坛以“未来的课堂 未来的学习”为主题,邀请国内外教育界专家学者及企业家代表,探讨教育装备、新技术、新环境对未来教育发展的影响,畅谈新型学习空间的建设与发展。

教育部教育装备研究与发展中心主任曹志祥、上海市教育委员会副主任倪闽景、美国伊利诺伊州立大学高级研究员Charles R.Rath作主旨报告,上海市教委教育技术装备中心主任竺建伟、闵行区教育局局长恽敏霞、上海师范大学附属中学校长严一平、吴淞中学副校长唐秋明、和田路小学校长张军瑾和能力风暴机器人公司总经理兰之君等教育界专家学者、校长代表和企业家代表从不同角度发表观点,共话教育新技术、新装备的发展趋势,以及对未来教育发展的影响。